Illini Wonk
Thursday, March 10, 2005
  More Three-Headed Monster Awards
Illini Wonk can see that it's going to be difficult to keep up with all of the awards that this team is going to receive. All that can be promised is that we'll do our best.

Today, it's the U.S. Basketball Writers Association who named Dee Brown First-Team All-American and Luther Head to the Second-Team. The two of them, along with the third member of their backcourt, Deron Williams, are also finalists for the USBWA's Oscar Robertson Trophy.

One sports-writer who posted his vote is Gregg Doyel. He put Brown on his first team and Williams on the second team. For coach of the year, Doyel has Boston College's Al Skinner edging out Bruce Weber due to Illinois' regular-season-ending loss at OSU. Doyel may want to rethink that in light of BC's performance today.
Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home
A college hoops blog dedicated to the Illinois Fighting Illini men's basketball team.
Where will Illinois spend the 2007 postseason?
Watching on ESPN
Free polls from

Amazon Honor System Click Here to Pay Learn More

Link to buy Dee Brown book Link to buy Leatherbound, Autographed Century of Orange and Blue book

Where do my $ go? Blogroll Me! Subscribe in NewsGator Online LiveMessage Alerts

Add this blog to my Technorati Favorites!
Your E-mail:

December 2004 / January 2005 / February 2005 / March 2005 / April 2005 / May 2005 / June 2005 / July 2005 / August 2005 / September 2005 / October 2005 / November 2005 / December 2005 / January 2006 / February 2006 / March 2006 / April 2006 / May 2006 / October 2006 / November 2006 / December 2006 / January 2007 / March 2007 /


Sports Publishing Logo

Listed on BlogShares

Powered by Blogger